Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Amanda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Fabulous stay

    Happy with it all
    Staff were fabulous, breakfast amazing, great location by the river and in the old town.
    Noel Sahagun
    mx

    Review score

    6.7
    2 May 2018

    nice for one time.!! no good if you look for beach and a nice pool!!

    Even the place is fantastic and comfortable.. I need to be honest on this point.!! the location is no really convinient as its about 15 to 20 min walk to the beach even they say is close.. and at night it can makes you feel a bit worry about walking in the area even they said the area is nice....., if you have a car then can be a bit easier .!! the stuff was good exept the receptionist lady who makes the atmosphere a bit more like being in her house than making it feel us on holidays as she was asking fanny questions in the morning like why did we wake up late, or if we were going to be back to sleep that night.... saying then that she wants to know about her costumers wellbeing... which we didnt like it at all.. knowing the reception is quite too small and having to explain everything makes you feel like you are really in someone alses home... I asked information for a tour but she didnt get it to me as she told me.. i just kept waiting to joing the tour so we ended up not joining it... so no cotumer service from her side, she was more into about what we were doing ... very funny..!! Breakfast is Poor, just a small plate of fruit , one piece of bread and cofe and orange joice.. if you want a real breakfast you've got to pay 6 or 8 US Dollars to Upgrated it... jacuzzy was cold., pool was really hard to get in as you have to climb stairs and then go downstairs again in a tany and a bit dangerous metal stair case.. !!
    the hotel it self is amazing decorated, I loved the decoration and also we loved our room.!! our bed was really confortable and with a unique style.!! I love the place its good to stay for the experience as you feel you are back in the 40's in a belguium house or even a greek one in the terrace.!!
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018

    A most excellent stay!

    There were no negatives with this place.
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    Richard
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018

    Wonderful

    Bathroom layout was a little bit tight. A lot of stairs to access our room from the lobby but only 2 flights from the rear entrance.
    The hotel is a very unique design. Located on the shore of the Rio Cuale. The breakfasts were very good, served in lobby area, by the river or in your room. Our room was 2 floors withe second floor being the kitchen and open air dining area looking into mountains and the bar and pool.
    kim moore
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    24 February 2018

    Hidden gem

    Stairs
    Small and personal. Staff were wonderful. Always avsible to answer all enquiries.
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    29 January 2018

    Great staff but would not go back.

    It felt dirty and very dark. There was very little natural light in the room.
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was handy walk to town.
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018
    Delightful hotel, great breakfasts, super staff, unique in every way. Not recommended if climbing stairs is difficult for you. It is right on the river.
    au

    Review score

    10
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    it

    Review score

    10
    23 December 2017

    A perfect birthday treat

    The most comfortable bed, breakfast was excellent
    Mike
    mx

    Review score

    10
    21 December 2017

    Loved the place and the people that works there.

    The toilet door wasn´t closing and I think the toilet was placed in an uncomfortable position.
    You feel pampered since your arrival. Breakfast was great and everybody was very nice.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fun stay peeps
    us

    Review score

    7.0
    5 May 2018

    Amazing place and staff! Loved the breakfast and loved the room!

    Having to walk up spiral staircases to get back and forth. Termites that invaded our room..
    Loved the staff and the location!
    Douglas
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Fantastic

    We were upgraded to Cortes room Incredibly spacious. All in all a memorable experience. Lucas and staff are excellent
    Samuel
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018
    The only thing i didnt like was leaving
    This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the room was amazing and the staff were exceptional. 100% would stay again
    Alessandro
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018
    Everything. Beautiful decor with a lot of character. Excellent breakfast. Impeccable service. Location is great. Grant and Lucas were very welcoming and provided excellent recommendations and made our stay very enjoyable. We stayed in the Alejandro suite which was both beautiful and spacious.
    Asha
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 March 2018

    Quirky and totally delightful!

    Nada
    The bed WAS like a cloud. Pampered. Luxuriated. Deliciated.
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    23 January 2018

    Really enjoyed it, staff and attitude very good, facility is about a 3 Star.

    Facility was 3 Star
    Staff was 5 Star
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    6 January 2018

    Never again!

    Noise and the management's decision to send all staff home for the evening. The hotel had no staff all night to quiet the revelers out front.
    Great hotel and great staff but we traveled on new years and the noise was unbearable. People gathered in the street out front and set off firecrackers and played very loud music until 5am. We fault the hotel management for not staffing the facility at night to deal with this much noise. All staff left and abandoned the hotel guests. We will never stay at this facility again.
Loading reviews