This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.2
Reviews
    moumoulitsa01
    gr
    10
    7 November 2017
    Amazing little gem!
    As funny as it may sound, the only thing that made us a bit uncomfortable is the fact that the toilets don't have actual doors, but wooden folding screens, which can be ok with a group of friends, but I don't know whether it might ruin a couple's romantic get away...
    The most stunning hotel decoration so far! Each room has its own character, which makes it very difficult to decide where you want to stay. Actually, the whole place has a very unique character, very aristocratic, very posh, as if it emerged from another era, as it shows in the pictures. Located by the river, it is a little difficult to find the first time, but soon one realizes that this makes it even more personal. Everything is within walking distance and, even though it is not on a main road, we always felt safe to walk back in the night. Oscar's welcoming made us feel very special and both him and Lucas were very helpful with everything we needed. We really enjoyed the fact that they like knowing their guests and it is not as if we are just "some more tourists", but they have a more personal relation with everyone.
    Scott
    us
    8.8
    30 October 2017
    we will come back!
    great location, safe area, wonderful staff. SUPER interesting and unique property.
    mitchell
    ni
    8.3
    15 October 2017
    Excellent stay
    One of the rooms in which we stayed had only a curtain, but no door, on the bathroom entrance.
    Excellent service. Unconventional but quite attractive decor.
    mx
    9.6
    4 October 2017
    Unique, well-designed and friendly place to enjoy Puerto Vallarta
    First of all, we loved the welcome ceremony in the beautiful lobby, which is a nice and well-furnished atrium. We directly felt at home and enjoyed our Margaritas and Guacamole while getting good advice for exploring the city. Moreover, we enjoyed our well-equipped and beautiful room "Mariposa" (butterfly), which had a great vintage style. All the small details in our room and the entire hotel were the best part of our stay. We also spent a lovely time using the pool and getting drinks at the hotel bar. The breakfast on the balcony was a highlight as well. We highly recommend to experience all that and stay at this hotel.
    Molly
    mx
    10
    22 September 2017
    Spectacular, affordable, artsy, friendly hotel in a perfect location.
    This hotel is spectacular in every way. From the warm greeting with a cold margarita and housemade guacamole, to the delicious breakfasts served either in the main area or in your room, to the pool and tiles roof deck hot tub that are open whenever a dip strikes your fancy, to the warm, generous hosts and staff, to the gorgeous quirky rooms, to the location and sleeping to the sound of the rushing river - this place is the best. If you want a truly extraordinary adventure in Puerto Vallarta, look no further than this little gem.
    ca
    10
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julian
    de
    9.6
    15 July 2017
    If you Order a Little more for breakfast, they'll charge you extra Money. Unfortunately, Nobody told so.
    Great place to be for our vacation. Really Special. Great staff.
    martin
    us
    8.3
    10 July 2017
    Great location, fantastic staff !
    Excellent, helpful and polite staff (Alberto, Miguel & Claude). Great roof top swimming pool and jacuzzi. Nice breakfast, huge room
    Denisehg
    us
    10
    29 June 2017
    Lovely property! Attention to every detail was made!
    it was great.
    The Mexican Omelette was amazing. So was the Chila Quiles. Wonerful breakfast. Quiet and very nicely appropriated! Nice pool.
    Eva
    us
    10
    8 May 2017
    Nothing :)
    I was need of some luxury and Boutique Rivera Del Rio really helped me to relax. Comfy bed, super kind and helpfull staff. And the hotel looks amazing.
    Joseph Oravetz
    us
    9.6
    29 April 2017
    Awesome experience! My go to place for a boutique experience in Puerto Vallarta
    The room was clean but could but the floors, especially in the bathroom, were slightly dirty and need more meticulous scrubbing.
    Awesome place, second time stay and would go again. Alex was courteous and fabulous host and tended to all of our needs.
    Mary
    ca
    6.7
    6 April 2017
    Stayed because of the reviews, probably wouldn't again...
    Although convenient, not the most scenic location. For the price, surely could have found a place with an ocean & sunset view which is part of what we love about coming to PV.
    Maybe we had too high expectations due to online reviews... but this place was only "ok" for us. Good walking location to get anywhere in town, but seemed expensive for what we got. But, we got a taste of staying right in town & now we know!
    Kevin
    us
    9.2
    16 March 2017
    Funky fun in Puerto Vallarta
    The location is great for being able to walk to the beach or restaurants, but be ready for the noise from the barking dogs and rosters. Put yourself in the right mindset and it is part of the ambience.
    Fantastic Breakfast! Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub.
    kendall
    us
    10
    16 March 2017
    excellent location, close to the market, Las Gueras tacos, great bar with good food
    the steps because I took the short cut from our room to the breakfast area
    loved their breakfast, specially the "chilaqiles and fres orange juice"
    David
    us
    8.8
    15 March 2017
    Great location. We were well "cared for" but the staff.
    The pool area is not conducive to "lounging in the sun". Also, there aren't enough tables to handle the breakfast guests. Finally, there are a lot of stairs.
    Location is great. It's a very small hotel that's run a like a B&B.
    Donna
    ca
    10
    1 March 2017
    Authenticity in old PV and amazing service
    The service was EXTRA special. The staff could not do enough for us but did not crowd us either. We enjoyed sunshine on the rooftop deck and meeting new people from across the U.S. and Canada. Breakfasts were AMAZING as was the view from the breakfast deck - a taste of old town PV.
    Robert
    ca
    10
    3 February 2017
    Real Mexican experience
    EVERYTHING Great authentic Mexican experience
    Thomas
    us
    9.2
    5 January 2017
    It is a bit funky so it took some time to get used to a few of the quirks. But, in the end we loved it for the quirks.
    The hotel is off the beaten tourist path and provides a quiet respite to the hustle of Puerto Vallarta. It is still convenient to everything that you would want or need in Puerto Vallarta. It has a funky vibe that can be an asset and the staff clearly care about the hotel and their guests.
    José Luis
    co
    10
    23 December 2016
    Fantastic
    It has been the highlight of a trip. A boutique hotel with a kitsch decor, yet charming and modern. By the Cuale river, walking distance to the waterfront pier. The staff is kind, helpful, understanding and friendly. I couldn't take advantage of all the amenities, but will do next time I visit Puerto Vallarta, I would not stay anywhere else.
    Laureen
    ca
    6.7
    18 December 2016
    Cleanliness could be improved. No hot water one morning though warm. Overall the place feels run down. The decorating is creative for sure with each room (bedroom) with its distinct approach (busy decorating with lots/too much going on).
    Friendly staff for sure with a good breakfast included. Funky decor and a small outside pool area that was lovely to sit by in the early evening after being out on the beach during the day. Easy for us to get to by foot and great bird watching while we had breakfast on the balcony facing the river.
Loading reviews
Close