Bewertungen

9,3
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
9,3
Komfort
9,3
Lage der Unterkunft
9,1
Einrichtungen
9,1
Mitarbeiter
9,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
9,0

Bewertungen

    Christophe
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    19. September 2018

    Excellent stay.

    Some of the antique hats in the green room were very dusty
    Nonyem
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    2. August 2018

    Simply Sublime!

    I liked everything. the only thing I would suggest is to have more fans in the lobby.
    This property was amazing! When I first read about it I thought too good to be true... boy was I wrong. It was even better. The property is fantastic from the decor to the location to the rooms. Each room is different and wonderful! The hotel is quirky and wonderful. It has a roof top swimming pool and Jacuzzi with another pool in the lobby. The hotel is an adventure in it's self and you are constantly finding new and wonderful things in it and about it- but all these things would pale if you did not have the service to go with it. Daniel and Martha are beyond amazing. They go far beyond and above to help you. They are simply outstanding people giving outstanding service. I will definitely come back here to this wonderful gem of eight eccentric rooms and to the wonderful people who run it. I do not have enough words to say how extraordinary this place is. PS They serve the most amazing huge breakfast which is included in the cost!
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    23. Juli 2018

    Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff.

    I was in the Maria room which was beautiful. At night however an outside reddish color blinking light came into the room.
    Fabulous interiors. I felt like I was transported to another time. An ice cold margarita with guac & chips was a surprise welcome. Rooftop pool and bar had an amazing view. Loved it!
    Elizabeth
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    16. Juli 2018

    A haven amidst the busy city of Puerto Vallarta.

    The Rivera Del Rio, is a gem. It's an eclectic place with some interesting history. We enjoyed the staff and the unique room. Every room tells a story. We especially enjoyed the comfortable bed and the ambience.
    Jim
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    2. Juli 2018

    Sliped on aqan external stairway going to room on checkin. No off collor indication of the landing.

    The unsafe outer circular stair way sand the 18" wide stairway to the Maricosa room.
    The staff & good breakfast
    Sebastien
    es

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    14. Juni 2018
    We stayed in the Cortez Suite for our pre wedding which was taking place with a lot of family in a Villa. We came to the hotel to have some downtime before the wedding. It was such a great experience! The staff was great and as they were aware that we were getting married, as we walked into our suite, they had covered the entire apartment in rose peddles. Mind you the Cortez suite is HUGE! The neighborhood is great, very authentic which is what we were after. If you are considering staying at this hotel, you can do so with absolute confidence!
    mx

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    11. Juni 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    RodDuncanson
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    4. Juni 2018

    Felt like guests in a very stylish private villa.

    Very little we didn't like - perhaps lighter weight bed linen could be provided at such a hot time of year. More shaded areas would be welcome round pool.
    Staff were extremely welcoming & eager to please. Breakfast, Margaritas & Guacamole delicious. Outstanding location in the "Romantic Zone", close to everything including beach & Malacon, "the real Mexico" in contrast to characterless resort hotels, a long taxi ride further out where you could be anywhere.
    Amy
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    3. Juni 2018

    Just Go!

    The owner and staff of the hotel went above and beyond for us during our stay. It was our anniversary and they did everything to make us feel like a VIP couple. The hotel is clean, eclectic and the rooms are unique and well appointed. Best night sleep I've had in a long time!
    Michael
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    27. Mai 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Amanda
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    15. Mai 2018

    Fabulous stay

    Happy with it all
    Staff were fabulous, breakfast amazing, great location by the river and in the old town.
    Fun stay peeps
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,0
    5. Mai 2018

    Amazing place and staff! Loved the breakfast and loved the room!

    Having to walk up spiral staircases to get back and forth. Termites that invaded our room..
    Loved the staff and the location!
    Noel Sahagun
    mx

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,7
    2. Mai 2018

    nice for one time.!! no good if you look for beach and a nice pool!!

    Even the place is fantastic and comfortable.. I need to be honest on this point.!! the location is no really convinient as its about 15 to 20 min walk to the beach even they say is close.. and at night it can makes you feel a bit worry about walking in the area even they said the area is nice....., if you have a car then can be a bit easier .!! the stuff was good exept the receptionist lady who makes the atmosphere a bit more like being in her house than making it feel us on holidays as she was asking fanny questions in the morning like why did we wake up late, or if we were going to be back to sleep that night.... saying then that she wants to know about her costumers wellbeing... which we didnt like it at all.. knowing the reception is quite too small and having to explain everything makes you feel like you are really in someone alses home... I asked information for a tour but she didnt get it to me as she told me.. i just kept waiting to joing the tour so we ended up not joining it... so no cotumer service from her side, she was more into about what we were doing ... very funny..!! Breakfast is Poor, just a small plate of fruit , one piece of bread and cofe and orange joice.. if you want a real breakfast you've got to pay 6 or 8 US Dollars to Upgrated it... jacuzzy was cold., pool was really hard to get in as you have to climb stairs and then go downstairs again in a tany and a bit dangerous metal stair case.. !!
    the hotel it self is amazing decorated, I loved the decoration and also we loved our room.!! our bed was really confortable and with a unique style.!! I love the place its good to stay for the experience as you feel you are back in the 40's in a belguium house or even a greek one in the terrace.!!
    Douglas
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    1. April 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Patricia
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    28. März 2018

    Fantastic

    We were upgraded to Cortes room Incredibly spacious. All in all a memorable experience. Lucas and staff are excellent
    Samuel
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    21. März 2018
    The only thing i didnt like was leaving
    This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the room was amazing and the staff were exceptional. 100% would stay again
    Robert
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    19. März 2018

    A most excellent stay!

    There were no negatives with this place.
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    Alessandro
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    15. März 2018
    Everything. Beautiful decor with a lot of character. Excellent breakfast. Impeccable service. Location is great. Grant and Lucas were very welcoming and provided excellent recommendations and made our stay very enjoyable. We stayed in the Alejandro suite which was both beautiful and spacious.
    Richard
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    10. März 2018

    Wonderful

    Bathroom layout was a little bit tight. A lot of stairs to access our room from the lobby but only 2 flights from the rear entrance.
    The hotel is a very unique design. Located on the shore of the Rio Cuale. The breakfasts were very good, served in lobby area, by the river or in your room. Our room was 2 floors withe second floor being the kitchen and open air dining area looking into mountains and the bar and pool.
    Asha
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    2. März 2018

    Quirky and totally delightful!

    Nada
    The bed WAS like a cloud. Pampered. Luxuriated. Deliciated.
Bewertungen werden geladen